Join the YKS community







Chat - General koi related chat!

voodoo_15_uk

YKS moderator team..
"Events 2019" 2:15am Wednesday 20th Feb | message edited 11 times


joined: 8th Nov 12
last here: 2:49pm Sunday 23rd Jun
posts: 895
from: York

In process of getting this years activities together so for now its a work in progress..... Dates may be subject to change.

Sunday 14th April - AGM

Weekend 27th & 28th April - Photo Show - Your day will be allocated.

Weekend 11th & 12th May - The Young Koi Show, Kent County Show Ground, Detling, Kent, ME14 3JF

Sunday 19th May - First Supper - Sponsor visits. See members section for details

Sunday 9th June - Members pond visits

Weekend 22nd & 23rd June - BKKS National Koi Show, Heart of England Conference and Events Centre, Meriden Road, Fillongley, Warwickshire, CV7 8DX

Sunday 7th July - North East Club visit us.

Sunday 11th August - Photo Show Awards BBQ

Weekend 24th & 25th August - North of England Koi Show, Whitburn C of E Academy, Sunderland, Tyne & Wear, SR6 7EF

Weekend 14th & 15th September - Scottish Koi Club visit

Weekend 21st & 22nd September - All England Koi Show, Kent County Show Ground, Detling, Kent, ME14 3JF

Sunday 20th October - Last Supper

Sunday 17th November - Winter meeting

Sunday 1st December - Christmas Dinner




Laura

robholmes

YKS club member
"RE: Events 2019 (dates to be confirmed)" 11:23am Wednesday 20th Feb
joined: 23rd Jun 13
last here: 5:00am Today
posts: 192
from: Bradford.

Great stuff Laura.
Now I can plan around everything

bobm

YKS club member
"RE: Events 2019 (dates to be confirmed)" 12:38am Monday 4th Mar


joined: 28th Jun 17
last here: 9:11pm Wednesday 12th Jun
posts: 61
from: Baildon, west yorkshire

Excellent news laura, keep up the good work
bob
Paul Dodsworth

YKS club member
"RE: Events 2019 (dates to be confirmed)" 4:50am Sunday 28th Apr
joined: 14th Aug 18
last here: 8:39pm Tuesday 25th Jun
posts: 22
from:

Laura,

What’s the normal plan for the National koi show?
sid49

YKS moderator team..
"RE: Events 2019 (dates to be confirmed)" 4:15pm Sunday 28th Apr
joined: 18th Sep 04
last here: 5:53am Today
posts: 1444
from: yorkshire

Hi Paul, the club don’t normally have plans for the national, a few show there and stay for the weekend others just come down for a day visit either Saturday or Sunday. There’s usually some great koi on show so well worth going.

Regards

Wayne


Back to Topics




©2019 The Yorkshire Koi Society | Terms and Conditions | webmaster tonyw | graphics dave_norm_smith