Join the YKS community







Koi Health - Health & Parasite info

introubleagain"malachite green and Formalin" 4:47am Tuesday 7th Aug
joined: 7th May 06
last here: 1:57pm Monday 14th Aug
posts: 48
from: redcar

What makes are people using? And why ? Any difference in the contents other than the price ??
sid49

YKS moderator team..
"RE: malachite green and Formalin" 4:50am Tuesday 7th Aug
joined: 18th Sep 04
last here: 5:55pm Monday 18th Dec
posts: 1542
from: yorkshire

Try the chemical factory run by Duncan griffiths, very good quality and the right strength.

Regards

Wayne
introubleagain"RE: malachite green and Formalin" 2:08pm Wednesday 8th Aug
joined: 7th May 06
last here: 1:57pm Monday 14th Aug
posts: 48
from: redcar

cheers sid
voodoo_15_uk

YKS moderator team..
"RE: malachite green and Formalin" 7:45pm Saturday 18th Aug


joined: 8th Nov 12
last here: 12:23pm Monday 19th Feb
posts: 1067
from: York

I check to make sure it’s 2% malachite, some brands only use 1% and it’s in the small print.


Laura

koimasters

YKS club member
"RE: malachite green and Formalin" 10:00pm Thursday 25th Oct
joined: 22nd Apr 14
last here: 5:13pm Thursday 20th Jul
posts: 888
from:

use aciflavine and salt all gone in one pass,and filters ok.
shelfbantam"RE: malachite green and Formalin" 8:19pm Saturday 1st Jun
joined: 28th Aug 09
last here: 12:39pm Tuesday 16th Feb
posts: 34
from: shelf, halifax

Chris - interesting alternative. What strength/useage do you recommend please
14TB

YKS club member
"RE: aciflavine and salt" 3:10am Wednesday 5th Jun | message edited once


joined: 6th Mar 10
last here: 8:12am Today
posts: 7867
from: SOUTH YORKS

Use 5 grams to 220 gallons acriflavine powder with salt at 3/4 ounce per gallon. That's the normal dose can be safely overdosed.


Click the link below for YORKSHIRE KOI SOCIETY YouTube we will be regularly making short videos
Tony

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL9Tw9dIe3WGye7_JNvvflzY5_nYIiwRGj


Back to Topics




©2024 The Yorkshire Koi Society | Terms and Conditions | webmaster tonyw | graphics dave_norm_smith