Join the YKS community







Koi Health - Health & Parasite info

a good broad range treatment 14TB 8:10am Sunday 3rd Jun [open all]
RE: a good broad range treatment JAKE 5:34am Tuesday 5th Jun
RE: a good broad range treatment voodoo_15_uk 7:15pm Tuesday 5th Jun
RE: a good broad range treatment 14TB 12:50am Wednesday 6th Jun
RE: a good broad range treatment koimasters 2:18am Sunday 8th Jul
RE: a good broad range treatment koimasters 10:03pm Thursday 25th Oct
RE: a good broad range treatment Mick1912 12:11am Wednesday 13th Jun
RE: a good broad range treatment 14TB 7:52pm Saturday 16th Jun
RE: a good broad range treatment Mick1912 6:36pm Wednesday 18th Jul
RE: a good broad range treatment voodoo_15_uk 1:14am Saturday 21st Jul
RE: a good broad range treatment waddo 1:02pm Monday 30th Dec
RE: a good broad range treatment 14TB 1:36pm Monday 30th Dec
RE: a good broad range treatment voodoo_15_uk 10:48am Tuesday 31st Dec

voodoo_15_uk

YKS moderator team..
"RE: a good broad range treatment" 7:15pm Tuesday 5th Jun


joined: 8th Nov 12
last here: 10:01pm Yesterday
posts: 1067
from: York

This is for aquarium usage so I think would cost a fortune for a pond.

The main ingredients are Acriflavine and Malachite green. Composition: 9-amino acridine hydrochloride 105 mg, acriflavine chloride 600 mg, ethacridine lactate 3375 mg, malachite green oxalate 79 mg, aqua purificata ad 100 ml.

The info says it
"combats the most common ornamental fish diseases: Bacterial infections, fin rot, fungal infections (Saprolegnia, Achlya), skin slime (Costia, Chilodonella), Trichodina, Oodinium, gill and skin flukes (Dactylogyrus or Gyrodactylus), skin injuries and wounds.


I doubt it will do anything for flukes so I would be reluctant to use it for that.

Sera Omnipur


Laura



Back to Topics




©2024 The Yorkshire Koi Society | Terms and Conditions | webmaster tonyw | graphics dave_norm_smith